December 16th 2020

His bigger boobs arrived… D size, but in reality they look like B. So they are ok. Getting ready for Christmas, some girly presents, like perfume, makeup and clothes, I have actually put his new name on the gift tags… the other stuff like computer games where he kills things I have put his name on.

He is ok.. happy.. we have spent a lot of time together lately and I have been supportive in replenishing his makeup supply and getting him anything girly he runs out of. It is so strange for me but I have actually been giving him some of my clothes I never wore.. a nice white winter jacket I gave him today looks better on him than me! 😂 I love him… he is portraying himself online as a poor sad lonely gender dysphoric boy girl, but I think that is just what’s expected… all the “no one understands me and I’m miserable” memes.. why can’t anyone put themselves out there and say they are a happy MTF and their mum buys them makeup and gives them her clothes??! All the posts are about people not using the right pronouns which apparently is a big deal, and how alone and sad the trans kids are in general… yet he seems pretty happy to me when I complement his makeup and agree to get him more bras! By the way, he is not much like a girl at home really, he is still who he always was except for the makeup. No girl voice at home, couldn’t be bothered doing nails or dressing up.. the only time he really cares and puts effort into being a girl is when he is going to college where he has a great new group of friends who are involved in the same thing.

Anyway, whatever. I appreciate people suggesting support groups and stuff but none of them are objective. I don’t think they are allowed to be. So no, I don’t need to talk with people who tell me he is my daughter and I should be using correct pronouns. I know him, he is a part of me, it has been me and him forever and when, if I believe this is truly who he is then I will respect that and make whatever changes he wants me to. Until then he is still my boy and he doesn’t seem to mind at all.

5 thoughts on “December 16th 2020

  1. It is very sad how transgender people want to murder you just for using the wrong pronoun. It doesn’t offend me at all. The real problem is the gendered nature of human language not the people who were used to calling someone him and now have to learn to say her.

    Also thanks for reading my unicorn story! It’s going to be in a book soon!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It’s a struggle for anyone to retrain their brains… But messing up pronouns is more related to our verbal habits, and a whole lot less than about who trans people are trying to be… Most of the time it really isn’t personal, but a mess of “verbal accidents”… And teens are so vulnerable in general… We all remember feeling awkward and like we didn’t fit in at all…. I am sure it is worse for a trans teen, but it is built on a world of normal. Taking a militant approach in assuming our pronoun accidents are on purpose is a reverse bigotry and risks silencing necessary social voices of support… State your preference and shrug it off. Little people will remain little. The rest of us are on the learning curve with you! Go Mom!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started